If you try to delete an Aero that has had time recorded on it, you will get a warning: This aero has associated time and could not be deleted. How can you get rid of this Aero without recording any more time on it?
Find the Aero you want to get delete (either Manage > Work > My Dashboard or Manage > Aeros) and click the View button.
Find the Status field on the right and change it to either Canceled or Completed.
- Canceled will remove the Aero from the team member’s Aero list and it will not be listed as an Aero in the client record.
- Completed will remove the Aero from the team member’s Aero list and it will be listed as an Aero in the client record, with a status of Completed.