How to Use the Aero Timer

When you accept an Aero, you’ll notice that the green timer starts automatically. If you click on the timer button you can see the Timer menu:

Do_Task__99_Subject__Determine_Available_Funds_-_Aero_Workflow_ManagerPause: Use Pause when you want to stop the timer on an Aero to step away from your computer or answer the phone and then come right back to working on the Aero. Choosing Pause will stop the timer and open up a field where you can edit the timer. You can also Save & Complete the Aero after you pause it or choose to Restart Timer.

Pausing an Aero does not record a time entry on your timesheet. If you close the window on an Aero you have paused, the Aero will be listed on your Aero List with a status of “InProgress – Unrecorded: XX minutes”. When you accept that task again, you will see that steps are no longer checked off, the time notes are saved, and the timer starts again at XX minutes.

Reset: this will reset the timer back to 00:00:00.

Save & Complete: Choose this the stop the time, save everything you’ve done so far, and update the task status to Completed. A time entry will be recorded on your timesheet and the Aero will no longer be listed on the My Aeros Screen.

Save and DeferSave & Defer: Use Save & Defer when you want to (or need to) step working on an Aero and start working on something else entirely. You should also use Save & Defer when you need to pass the Aero off to another Team Member.

Choosing Save & Defer pops open some fields where you can defer the Aero to a future date, defer it to another Team Member, and enter a deferred reason. The timer does not stop running until you click the blue Defer button to complete the defer process.

Once you click the blue Defer button, the Aero window will close and you will be back on your Aero List. A time entry will be recorded along with any time notes. Steps that you checked off will be saved as completed. The Aero will appear on your Aero List with a Status of Deferred and the Deferred Reason will be listed

Edit Time DateEdit Time: Choosing edit time will pause the timer and allow you to enter a new time that the timer will start from (for example if you were interrupted while doing the task and forgot to pause). You can also edit the date that the time will be recorded on. When you are done editing time, you will have the option to restart the timer or Save & Complete the task.

Updated on September 20, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles